The ACTE Engineering & Technology Education Division Announces Two Engineering CTE Educators as 2020 National Winners!

The ACTE Engineering & Technology Education Division (ETMA in Colorado) announced Nathaniel Sobin, DoDEA Project Director at Widefield School District 3 and Blake Hoover, Technology and Engineering Educator at Alpine School District as the 2020 Neven Frantz eTED Outstanding Instructors. This award recognizes the finest career and technical education (CTE) instructors at the middle/secondary/postsecondary school level who have demonstrated innovation in the classroom and lab environments, commitment to their students, and dedication to the improvement of CTE in their institutions and communities. Members employed as full-time classroom/laboratory CTE instructors at the middle/secondary/postsecondary level are eligible recipients of this award. Multiple award winners may be designated in this award category.

Nat Sobin has taught all CTE engineering courses for his district for seven years now, served on the eTED Policy Board for three years, currently serves on the Colorado ACTE (CACTE) Executive Committee and Board as secretary, developed and runs the Engineering Club that operates under the CTSO TSA and Skills USA organizations and is now developing a new regional CTSO with the Space Foundation (Pikes Peak BEST Robotics) in Colorado Springs to provide free and upward-differentiated robotics competitions in Colorado.

Way to represent ETMA and Colorado, Nat!!!! 🙂

Permanent link to this article: