Return to LEAD

Board Information

CACTE 2021-2022 Executive Committee List

TITLENAMECONTACT INFO
PresidentJanet Rendenjanet.renden@adams12.org
President ElectJen Staleyjen.staley@cccs.edu
SecretaryKristi WeaverKristi.weaver@adams12.org
TreasurerJosh VanAuken joshauvanauken@gmail.com
Past PresidentJessica Tealjessica.teal@weldre4.org
Executive DirectorDebbie Nelson, MA 2042 S Balsam St
Lakewood, CO 80227-2475
303-969-9473

CACTE@cacte.org
www.cacte.org

CACTE 2021-2022 Board Member List

The CACTE Board includes the Executive Committee, CACTE committee chairs and Postsecondary Liaison, as well as the presidents and presidents-elect of each division listed below.

TITLENAMEWORK CONTACT INFO
Administration – CACTA PresidentPaula Herrmannpaula.herrmann@jeffco.k12.co.us 
CACTA President-ElectNikki Cartercartern@wsd3.org
Agriculture – CVATA PresidentCara Heidcheid@weldonvalley.org
CVATA President-ElectSam Reesesamantha.reese@wileyschool.org
Business – CBAM Co-PresidentsBradley Hughes
Courtney Bushnell
Bradley.Hughes@bvsd.org
cbushnell@lewispalmer.org
Business – CBAM President-ElectRicardo Ramosricardo.ramos@dcsdk12.org
Counseling/Career Development – CCD PresidentTanya Rivera-Vigiltvigil@psdschools.org
CCD President-ElectTrish Burnstricia.burns@d51.org
Engineering/Technology/Media Arts – ETMA PresidentNat Sobinsobinn@wsd3.org
ETMA President-ElectRob Combsrcombs2@cherrycreekschools.org
Family & Consumer Sciences – CATFACS PresidentLauren Appelhanspresident@catfacs.org
CATFACS President-ElectJulia Corne Julia.Corne@jeffco.k12.co.us
Health & Public Safety – HPS PresidentKristie Evanskristie.evans@bvsd.org
HPS President-Electvacant 
ACE/Special Populations PresidentJacques Plantejacques_plante@dpsk12.org
ACE/Special Populations President-ElectAlexa Greenalexa.green@d11.org
Trade & Industry PresidentSeth Ward seth.ward@cccs.edu
T&I President-Electvacant
Postsecondary LiaisonJulie Simmsjulie.simms@emilygriffith.edu
   

 

2021-2022 CACTE Committee Chairs

Awards
Elina Medina
Elina_medina@dpsk12.org
Bylaws/Policies/ProceduresJessica Teal
Kristi Weaver
jessica.teal@weldre4.org
Kristi.weaver@adams12.org

Finance Josh VanAukenjoshauvanauken@gmail.com
Legislative Kimberly Baldwinkimberly.baldwin@dcsdk12.org
AdvocacyMimi Leonardm.leonard11@outlook.com

2021-2022 CACTE Board and Executive Committee Meetings

Remember that the CACTE Board is composed of the CACTE Executive Committee (elected officers), the Division presidents and presidents-elect, CACTE Committee Chairs, and Liaisons. Please be sure that your Division/Comittee has at least one person participating in each of the meetings. 

The Zoom connection info for each meeting, as well as the agenda, minutes of previous meeting, treasurer’s report and executive director’s report will be sent ahead of time.

Divisions, Committees & Liaisons should provide their reports electronically on the Google Form before each meeting! 

PLEASE MARK YOUR CALENDARS for the following CACTE BOARD MEETINGS!!!

  • March 9, 4:15-6:15 pm
  • June 1, 4:15-6:15 pm
  • July 18, 5:15 – 9:00, dinner and meeting, in person at 2022 CACTE CareerTech Summit in Breckenridge, CO
  • 2022-23 Board: July 21, 12:45 – 4:00 pm, lunch and Board Orientation /Training, Breckenridge, CO

PLEASE MARK YOUR CALENDARS for the following CACTE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETINGS!!!

  • April 23, 9:00 am – 4:00 pm, Spring Planning Retreat, Future Forward at Bollman
  • July 17, 12:00-1:00 pm with BRR staff regarding Summit details, Breckenridge, CO
  • July 17, 1:00-4:00 pm, lunch and meeting, Breckenridge, CO

Permanent link to this article: http://www.cacte.org/home/lead/board-information/