Return to LEAD

Board Information

CACTE 2022-2023 Executive Committee List

TITLENAMECONTACT INFO
PresidentJen Staleyjen.staley@cccs.edu
President-ElectEmily Sherwoodesherwood@ffc8.org
SecretaryKristi WeaverKristi.weaver@adams12.org
TreasurerLiAnn Richardsonliannrichardson@gmail.com
Past PresidentJanet Rendenjanet.renden@adams12.org
Exec Director, ex officioDebbie Nelson, MA 2042 S Balsam St
Lakewood, CO 80227-2475
303-969-9473

CACTE@cacte.org
www.cacte.org

CACTE 2022-2023 Board Member List

The CACTE Board includes the Executive Committee, CACTE committee chairs and Postsecondary Liaison, as well as the presidents and presidents-elect of each division listed below.

TITLENAMEWORK CONTACT INFO
Administration – CACTA PresidentNikki Cartercartern@wsd3.org
CACTA President-ElectDuane Robersonduane.roberson@d11.org
Agriculture – CVATA PresidentSam Reesesamantha.reese@wileyschool.org
CVATA President-ElectLance Jagersltjagers@gmail.com
Business – CBAM Co-PresidentsBradley Hughes
Courtney Bushnell
Bradley.Hughes@bvsd.org
cbushnell@lewispalmer.org
Business – CBAM President-ElectTBD
Counseling/Career Development – CCD PresidentTrish Burnstricia.burns@d51.org
CCD President-ElectAlicia Hamptonalicia.hampton@d51schools.org
Engineering/Technology/Media Arts – ETMA PresidentRob Combsrcombs2@cherrycreekschools.org
ETMA President-ElectSherise Dawkinssdawkins@psdschools.org
Family & Consumer Sciences – CATFACS PresidentLauren AppelhansCATFACSpresident@cacte.org
CATFACS President-ElectJulia Corne Julia.Corne@jeffco.k12.co.us
Health & Public Safety – HPS PresidentKristie Evanskristie.evans@bvsd.org
HPS President-ElectNeesha Lenzini neeshal@msn.com
ACE/Special Populations PresidentJacques Plantejacques_plante@dpsk12.org
ACE/Special Populations President-ElectAlexa Greenalexa.green@d11.org
Trade & Industry PresidentSeth Ward seth.ward@cccs.edu
T&I President-Electvacant
Postsecondary, Adult & Career Education-PACEJulie Simmsjulie.simms@emilygriffith.edu
   

 

2022-2023 CACTE Committee Chairs

Awards
Chris Duran
dur025341@adams12.org
Bylaws/Policies/ProceduresJanet Renden
Kristi Weaver
janet.renden@adams12.org
Kristi.weaver@adams12.org

Finance LiAnn Richardsonliannrichardson@gmail.com
Legislative Kimberly Baldwinkimberly.baldwin@dcsdk12.org
AdvocacyTara Belltbell18@cherrycreekschools.org

2022-2023 CACTE Board and Executive Committee Meetings

Remember that the CACTE Board is composed of the CACTE Executive Committee (elected officers), the Division presidents and presidents-elect, CACTE Committee Chairs, and Liaisons. Please be sure that your Division/Comittee has at least one person participating in each of the meetings. 

The Zoom connection info for each meeting, as well as the agenda, minutes of previous meeting, treasurer’s report and executive director’s report will be sent ahead of time.

Divisions, Committees & Liaisons should provide their reports electronically on the Google Form before each meeting! 

PLEASE MARK YOUR CALENDARS for the following CACTE BOARD MEETINGS!!!

  • September 28, 4:00-5:30 pm
  • November 9, 4:00-5:30 pm
  • January 11, 4:00-5:30 pm
  • March 8, 4:00-5:30 pm
  • June 7, 4:00-5:30 pm
  • July 17, time TBD, dinner and meeting, in person (fingers crossed) at 2023 CACTE CareerTech Summit in Loveland, CO
  • 2023-24 Board: July 20, time TBD, lunch and Board Orientation /Training, Loveland, CO

PLEASE MARK YOUR CALENDARS for the following CACTE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETINGS!!!

  • September 24-25, Fall EC Planning Retreat, Loveland, CO
  • May 6, 9:00 am – 4:00 pm, Spring EC Planning Retreat, TBD
  • July 16, time TBD with Embassy Suites staff regarding Summit details, Loveland, CO
  • July 16, time TBD lunch and meeting, Loveland, CO

Permanent link to this article: http://www.cacte.org/home/lead/board-information/